The Judges 2017

Brough Scott (Chairman)

Brough Scott is three times Sports Feature Writer of the Year and was Racing Writer of the Year in 1977 and 2010.

John Blake

John Blake is Chief Executive of Racing to School, formerly known as BHEST.

Tim Cox

Tim Cox is a trustee of Palace House, The National Heritage Centre for Horseracing and Sporting Art, and the owner of the Cox Library of books devoted to the thoroughbred horse.

Lee Mottershead

Lee Mottershead is a racing writer for the Racing Post.

Sean Magee

Sean Magee is a journalist and author.

Catherine Wills

Catherine Wills, who is Martin Wills’ sister, is an art historian awarded a DPhil for her thesis on Sir Francis Grant PRA, the notable C19 portraitist (and hunting enthusiast). She owns racehorses and brood mares.

Ed Chamberlin

Ed Chamberlin is the lead presenter for ITV Racing.

Marcus Armytage

Marcus Armytage is a racing correspondent for The Daily Telegraph and Horse & Hound and author of five books.

Francis Keogh

Frank Keogh is a senior sports reporter at the BBC.